So, Where Have You Been?


It’s been a while since we’ve last talked. I’ve been a little busy with the holidays and my new position, so I figured I’ve give you an update on what has transpired thus far.

I started right before Christmas [talk about a great present]. I have a great office full of young, energetic, driven people. Everyone has a very laid back feel, all the while truly working their tails off. I’ve really found the culture and atmosphere invigorating. Consistently, I’ll find myself looking at the clock and being shocked at how much time has gone by in the day. This feeling is entirely contrary to my experiences in the past. I’m not bored, I’m not trying to figure out something to do, rather I’m being challenged on a daily basis to solve the puzzle that is how Facebook fits into the marketing mix of small businesses.

20120104-202009.jpg

It helps that they hooked me up with a bunch of fun toys which keep me motivated. I truly am all Mac’ed out now. I really enjoy the fact that the company wants me to have the most cutting edge tools to do my job at the highest level. The company as a whole has a lot of interesting things coming down the pipeline and I’m pumped for the challenges that lie ahead!

-J


Leave a comment